8.6 out of 10 average rating based on 128 reviewsView more reviews
B
Brendan from Ireland
Reviewed: 21 August 2020
10.0

Nice overnight in Carna Bay. The hotel was spotlessly clean. All staff wearing masks and very friendly. The food was excellent. Our room was sanitized before we moved in. The door had a seal on it to indicate this.

D
David from Ireland
Reviewed: 13 October 2020
9.0

Hidden gem in Connemara. Setting is really lovely in the little village of Carna in Connemara. It’a quite close to the most beautiful beach. Food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely and I slept like a log in the big comfy bed. Overall, a wonderful stay and I’ll be back again for sure.

T
Tobin from Ireland
Reviewed: 22 September 2020
9.0

A most enjoyable staycation at Carna Bay Hotel, will definitely return! Choice and quality of the food was exceptional! Excellent breakfast menu and standard. Everywhere was very clean and fresh and also the Covid precautions were good and made you feel very safe.

G
Gillian from Ireland
Reviewed: 22 September 2020
10.0

Great last minute booking to explore Connemara. Everything was great, between the management and stuff, and the food of course! Thanks for a lovely stay.

E
Eileen from Ireland
Reviewed: 13 September 2020
9.0

We really recommend The Carna Bay Hotel. This hotel is beautiful, newly refurbished to a high standard. Excellent covid safety compliance. Great food. Friendly, helpful staff, in stunning Conemara. Gach rud álainn ar fad!

M
Maeve from Ireland
Reviewed: 13 September 2020
10.0

Exceptional service and quality. Loved the staff. So friendly, couldn't do enough. From the moment we walked in till we left, they were very accommodating. They were all happy and smiling and interacting with all the guests Room was spacious and the sheets on the bed were top class.. had the best nights sleep.

C
Colin from United Kingdom
Reviewed: 8 September 2020
10.0

Very enjoyable. Covid 19 policies were excellent and enforced. The property is situated on the Wild Atlantic Way with stunning scenery. Breakfast was excellent. We had dinner in the bar area and it was excellent. The staff were very freindly and helpful.

F
Fergal from Ireland
Reviewed: 5 September 2020
9.0

Four nights stay, came home relaxed. Great location if you want a quiet relaxing break. Close to Clifden and National park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent.

Contact

Address

Carna Bay Hotel,
Carna,
Connemara,
Co. Galway
H91 HT61
VAT Nr 9853498B

Phone

+353 95 32255

Email

info@carnabay.com

Location

Call Us

+353 95 32255

Select language

An image labelled Google Translate Logo